KANSAS DEER HUNTING
GUIDED WHITETAIL DEER HUNTS
Elk River Outfitters offers some of the best bow hunting, muzzleloader, and rifle hunting opportunities that you will find in the state of Kansas. We provide both guided and semi-guided hunting. Our leases consistently produce trophy-class whitetail bucks year after year. We have leases in Elk County and Chautauqua County, which are both located in Southeast Kansas. With multiple tracts of privately leased land available, you can be assured that you will be provided with a chance to hunt in an area that has been exposed to minimal pressure.
BOOKING A HUNT
Please call to reserve a hunt. A $500 deposit is required within 7 working days to confirm your hunt. At that time, your hunt dates will be confirmed. Personal checks are accepted for deposits only. Balance due upon arrival, payable in cash only (NO CASH, NO HUNT!).
Youth hunts are offered by the Kansas Fish and Game, usually early September. Please check their website. Must be 16 years of age or younger and accompanied by an adult.
AFTER THE KILL
Deer will be picked up and transported to our cleaning facility. Caping is available.
PRICES – Lodging Included
Bow – 5 Days
- Pre-Rut (first 3 weeks of season): $1900
- Rut : $2400
- Late Season (after rifle) : $1900
Muzzle Loader – 5 Days
Rifle – 5 Days
- Early : $2800
- Late : $2600
IMMATURE BUCK FINE
In order to maintain the class of bucks that everyone would like to harvest, a fine of $500 will be imposed on any hunter (17 years of age and older) who takes a buck that scores 135 or less. Final decision is at the discretion of management.
KANSAS TAGS AND LICENSE INFORMATION
A hunting license may be obtained through the Kansas Department of Wildlife and Parks website. Applications are accepted on April 1st through April 24th. Most years the state issues leftover tags at a later date if they are available. Hunting information may change annually, so be sure to check the state website. You can find a link to their website under the resources section at the bottom of the page.
- You are required to wear a safety harness when hunting from a tree stand (furnished by the hunter).
- Abide by all Kansas hunting regulations.
- You must read and sign a liability release waiver.
- You must have a valid hunters safety card in your possession.
- Respect the landowner’s property and livestock
- Rifle hunters must wear blaze orange cap and vest (200 square inches total).
DIRECTIONS TO ELK RIVER OUTFITTERS
Moline, Kansas is located West of the junction of 160 and 99 highways in southeast Kansas. Connection by air can be made by flying to Wichita Mid-Continent Airport, Wichita, KS. There will be an additional fee of $100 for transportation to and from the airport. We are approximately 1 hour and 15 minutes from Wichita.